I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Bloggy Recommendations April 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Laura @ 6:10 pm

Hello!  I pray everyone had a blessed celebration of the Resurrection of our Lord and an equally blessed spring break.  I know I did.

I’m busy in preparation for our upcoming beach retreat.  Please pray for us this week as a group or 19 ladies head to Fort Morgan for our spring retreat.  This year’s theme is Taste & “Sea”. 

O, taste & see that the Lord is good, blessed is the man that trusteth in Him.
~Psalm 34:8

I’ll be leading the teaching portions and ministering with the retreat team.  (Going to the beach is a tough job, but someone’s got to do it… GRIN!)

I plan to share much about what I learned when we get back.

In the meantime, I would like to share a couple of blogs with you that I LOVE!

heremycuplord_button2One is my friend GINGER.  Her blog has a brand new look, and she is celebrating her one year “blogaversary”.  It is not only beautiful to look at – complete with my favorite color (red) and animated ladies drinking coffee in a little sidewalk cafe, it also has great content:  from recipes, to spirit lifting scriptures, prayer requests, beautiful writing, and much encouragement.  Stop by Here’s My Cup Lord and allow the Lord to fill your cup to overflowing. 

pink-ribbon-joy21The other blog is a blog of someone I’ve never met, but her strength and boldness during a difficult time encourage me every time I stop by.  Her name is Lori Moon, and she is battling cancer.  Her blog, My Own Road Home, is full of the word of God and testimony of His faithfulness even in the dark times of life.  She has beautiful music, things to laugh about, and personal stories.  Stop by and be encouraged.

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

7 Responses to “Bloggy Recommendations”

  1. Rena Gunther Says:

    Can I hide in your suitcase?

    The beach is calling me…. AND the Lord!
    😉

  2. Laura Says:

    Hop on in, sis. Your tiny little hiney will probably fit!!

    Love ya!
    LA

  3. Lois Lane II Says:

    I haven’t seen Lori’s blog, but I do love Ginger’s!

  4. Ginger Says:

    Ha! Your comments and banter… so crazy! Laura, thank you so much! Your words are a blessing to all of us.

    Thank you! Thank you!

    Ginger

  5. Ginger Says:

    Off to see the other site thanks on that one too!

  6. Ginger Says:

    Back to say that was awesome! Her testimony… !
    Ginger

  7. ginger Says:

    Guess what? You won the biscotti!! Email me your choice of choco or raspberry along w/your mailing info. then I will forward to Lisa so she can get that out to you asap.
    Thanks for the bloggy support!
    Ginger


Leave a Reply

