I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Linky Blog Love – The Deep End March 9, 2009

deep-end-pool-2I thought I would share with you one of my favorite blogs on the internet, my husband’s blog – Swim The Deep End.

Sometimes he’s got a Bible study going on, sometimes he’s Just Sayin’, sometimes he’s playing doctor, or teaching S.W.I.M. lessons.  Occasionally he’s having a bold conversation about Jesus with a professing atheist.  Often, he shares quotes from admirable people of faith. 

There is only one complete and total inaccuracy on his website.  In this quote about me you will also discover his delightful unique sense of humor and gift for sarcasm:

She is sleek and fast in the water, sort of a cross between a torpedo and a Mako shark. You should see her rocket up out of the surf onto a floating inflatable raft. Simply spectacular.

What can I say?  I married a marvelously complex, multi-talented man who also has a love for God’s word.  So long as he’s swimming the deep end and not going off the deep end, I’m grateful. 

Stop by and take the opportunity to either SINK or SWIM.

II Timothy 3:16 “All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:”

God’s Holy Word is the instruction manual for life. In it we find doctrine (what is RIGHT), reproof (what is WRONG), correction (how to DO right), and instruction (how to STAY right.) If we don’t look in God’s Word, and learn how to S.W.I.M. (See What It Means), then we run the risk that we might S.I.N.K. (Step In Not Knowing). Spend time reading your Bible each and every day. God’s promise is that it is “profitable.”

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

8 Responses to “Linky Blog Love – The Deep End”

  1. Lois Lane II Says:

    I love the SINK and SWIM ideas. I’ll have to check out your hubby’s blog (I tried to get my hubby to keep one, but he’s just not a big blogger, lol).

  2. Wow, thanks honey. If had known you were going to be so complimentary, we could have gone to Ruth Chris instead of Quizno’s. The only thing is (and I guess I don’t really mind) you have turned my blog into a regular chick-fest. I’m going to have to do my next 3 posts on football.

  3. Rena Gunther Says:

    Lovin’ his blog!

    Tag requirements have been met. 😉

  4. Ginger Says:

    Such bloggy love. Cool acronyms.
    Ginger

  5. Laura Says:

    Ministry Addict – you DID do a football post. I thought you were joking… 🙂

    Love, LA

  6. I got the idea while I was putting that black stuff under my eyes to cut down on sun-glare, like the ball players wear. Got to keep the testosterone level up on my blog, before I start posting recipes and shapewear tips.

  7. Laura Says:

    oh – it was my understanding that you didn’t NEED to put black stuff under your eyes…. hmmmm? I’m just sayin’…

    (and what’s wrong with shapewear?)

  8. PC Says:

    Wow, getting pretty tough in here! Thanks for the link to the “manly” blog. I’ll be checking it out regularly sis!


Leave a Reply

