I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

What Should I Get? March 2, 2009

In keeping with my “New Year’s Revelation,” here are a few more things we need to get, straight from God’s word.  (They would all make great t-shirt slogans, wouldn’t they?)

life-cerealGet a Life!

He that hath the Son hath life; and he that hath not the Son of God hath not life ~1 John 5:12

 

dallas_cowboys_helmet_rightface1Life’s Tough, Get a Helmet!

And take the helmet of salvation, and the sword of the Spirit, which is the word of God:  ~Ephesians 6:17

 

hands-holding-bibleGet a Grip!

Therefore, brethren, stand fast, and hold the traditions which ye have been taught, whether by word, or our epistle.  ~2 Thessalonians 2:15

 

 

What do you need to get from God’s word?  Leave a comment & let me know!

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

11 Responses to “What Should I Get?”

  1. […] For more on what you can get from God’s word, click here. […]

  2. I’ve got to “get” me some kibbles & bits. (Matthew 15:27)

  3. Lois Lane II Says:

    Lol, LOVE it!! I definitely needed the “get a grip” one!

  4. Sometimes, I have to simply “get out!” (Exodus 11:8)

  5. There was a time when I could really “get down.” (Exodus 32:7)

  6. Ginger Says:

    Go to my blog to receive your new award!
    gin

  7. […] March 6, 2009 Filed under: Uncategorized — Laura @ 12:50 pm Since I posted what I should get, I thought (in retrospect) it might be wise to find what I truly need, from someone who should […]

  8. I’m thankful I don’t have a problem when it’s to to “get it clean.” (Leviticus 14:32)

  9. I mean “time” to get it clean

  10. “Get” back in your tent, man! You’ve been wandering in the wilderness for 40 years! (Deuteronomy 5:30)


Leave a Reply

