I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Waiting Patiently to Dream Big October 2, 2008

As the lights are lowered for the prayer meeting and the music is turned on, I seek a quiet place where I can pray.  Several other ladies are also seeking their favorite prayer chair and position.  I love the hush of the sanctuary as we quiet for prayer.  Up on the platform, the golden letters DREAM are illuminated by the single spotlight.  Dream Big – our upcoming women’s conference  – the reason for the prayer meeting. 

I quiet myself and try to begin praying, but strangely find that I am unable to concentrate.  

Lord?  There seems to be static on the line.  What is the problem? 

Ok – I’ll repent (I’ve always got something that needs repenting over)…

Shhhh….

OK – I’ll confess (I’ve always got something that needs to be confessed)…

Shhhh…

OK – I’ll praise Him because He is good!  He is Almighty, He is from everlasting to everlasting, He is Holy, Holy, Holy.  He is all powerful and forgiving.  His mercies are new every morning.  He is gracious and mighty to save.  God you are so good!

Shhhh…  Shhhh….  Shhhhh… 

Am I all alone here?  I’d better check to see if some of the other ladies seem to be having connection problems.  Peeking over shoulder – nope doesn’t look like it.  Looks like their connection is fine. 

I guess I’ll just sit here and wait. 

Oh… is that it Lord?  Ahhhh… I knew You were there!

Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him… Psalm 37:7a

I’ll have to try that first next time!

What’s that you say, Lord? 

In order to not have fruitless dreams, we need to dream according to Your plans?  And when we dream, we must DREAM B.I.G.!

But how?

Discern the voice of the Lord
Receive what He has for us
Exalt Him
Allow Him the right of way
Minister to others through what He has given you.

 

Believe
In
God

Trust in the LORD, and do good; so shalt thou dwell in the land, and verily thou shalt be fed. Delight thyself also in the LORD; and he shall give thee the desires of thine heart. Commit thy way unto the LORD; trust also in him; and he shall bring it to pass. And he shall bring forth thy righteousness as the light, and thy judgment as the noonday. Rest in the LORD, and wait patiently for him: fret not thyself because of him who prospereth in his way, because of the man who bringeth wicked devices to pass. {Psalms 37:3-7 KJV}

Continued Here

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

5 Responses to “Waiting Patiently to Dream Big”

  1. insertgracehere Says:

    So awesome, Laura. In the midst of the noise and chaos that often looks like “Sophie”, I will determine to be still. I will determine to wait.

    He is so faithful! Can’t wait for the conference! 🙂

    Rena

  2. hip chick Says:

    oh I love that. That same thing happens to me all the time. It’s like the Lord is just saying Open your eyes sweetie I’m right here. And then, I open them and there is was all along.

  3. Ginger Says:

    Yes! So glad you’re back! Still learning to rest, Ginger

  4. […] of the answers to having fruitful dreams are found in Psalm 37:1-7.  When we truly know how to DREAM B.I.G., then we will no longer waste our time with fruitless dreams and needless […]

  5. […] — Laura @ 2:19 pm Tags: Dream Big, psalm 37, receiving from God When we truly know how to DREAM B.I.G., then we will no longer waste our time with fruitless dreams and needless […]


Leave a Reply

