I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Yay! I won something… August 7, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Laura @ 1:40 pm
Tags: ,

YIPEE!! I won a writing contest hosted by Colleen at Short Stories In the Making for my post From Battle Scars to Beauty Marks .  You can visit her blog here…

http://shortstoriesinthemaking.blogspot.com/2008/08/congrats-to-winner-of-my-contest-last.html

Don’t tell anyone, but I have to think I was the only one who entered… 🙂

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

5 Responses to “Yay! I won something…”

  1. Colleen Says:

    no she was not the only entry…. and you can read her story on my website….A GREAT WRITER….

    WTG, Laura….. watch for my next contest…. your books are on the way…..

  2. insertgracehere Says:

    Congratulations, Laura! Your story is awesome!

  3. Ginger Says:

    Congrats! Congrats! Congrats! Now, through your beautiful writing, her testimony can be heard! Thanks Laura, for your obedience as your words bring exhortation and give glory to Him as you so desire.

  4. Tracey Says:

    I love your story Laura! It made me cry, because I feel the same way about Mrs. Sara! God has place a tender place in my heart for her since the first time I met her. She is such a wonderful example of a Strong, Godly, Christian woman! Thank you for your wonderful tribute to her, and to the Awesome God we serve! I love you, and you also are a wonderful example of a Godly woman. And I am so Blessed to have you as my friend!!
    Love
    Tracey

  5. Ladon Says:

    i do to pay attention to you. When was this?…..August?
    heavy sigh. Time for me to start reading?
    xoxox
    p.s. you really are awesome.


Leave a Reply

