I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Off to the Beach! April 30, 2008

I’m off to the beach for a few days for our Ladies’ Beach Retreat.  I’m really excited to share what I’ve learned in preparing my messages.  I’ll try to summarize some of them when I get back.  Here’s a quick overview, so you can see what you are missing. 😎

I’m A Believer Retreat
May 1-4, 2008

I’ve had a great time studying and one thing I’ve discovered that bears out through scripture is that BELIEVING THE WORD leads to KNOWING THE TRUTH, and KNOWING THE TRUTH leads to FREEDOM. 

Take the time to read John 17 with fresh eyes and a fresh heart.  Wow!  What an amazing plan God has allowed us to be a part of.  Make note of how important belief is to this plan…

Pray for us while we are gone.  I’ll stick my toes in the sand for y’all!

I’m a Believer!

Laura

 

3 Responses to “Off to the Beach!”

  1. Rena Says:

    Wish I were hiding out in the back of the van…Hope y’all have an awesome time and are totally blessed! Bring some beach back with you…

  2. Laura Says:

    I wish you could have… it was such a great spiritual & fun time!

    Love, LA

  3. […] plan on adding all the sessions over the next week or […]


Leave a Reply

