I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

What Do You Have to Believe? April 21, 2008

I’m posting the lyrics to the song that is our beach retreat theme song – I Have to Believe, by Rita Springer. (You can listen to it, too, by clicking on POP OUT PLAYER on favorite songs in the green column on the right———–> over there  —->)  UPDATE – CLICK HERE FOR A YOUTUBE VIDEO OF THIS SONG – IT’S BEEN REMOVED FROM PLAYLIST.  Kim Hill sang it at the Celebration of Women Conference at Calvary Baptist in Alexandria, and it really ministered to me about the importance of faith. 

In order to be victorious, there are some things I HAVE TO believe.  I have to believe that God is enough.  I have to believe that He has it all worked out.  I have to believe that God loves me more than I can ever imagine.  I have to believe that His word is true.  I have to believe that I can believe.  I have to believe that He can help me believe.  I have to believe that Jesus paid for my full salavation and there is nothing I can do to earn it, lose it, break it, mess it up or misplace it!  I have to believe that He hears me.  I have to believe the TRUTH!  I have to believe there’s so much more I have to believe…

I HAVE TO BELIEVE
by Rita Springer

I have to believe that He sees my darkness
I have to believe He knows my pain
I have to lift up my hands to Worship
Worship His name

I have to declare that He is my refuge
I have to deny that I am alone
I have to lift up my eyes to the mountains, that’s where my help, it comes from

He said that He’s forever faithful
He said that He’s forever true
He said that He can move mountains
If He can move mountains
He can move my mountain, He can move your mountain too

I have to stand tall when the wind blows me over
I have to stand strong when I’m weak and afraid
I have to grab hold, ahold of the garments, the garments of praise

He said that He’s forever faithful (and I know it)
He said that He’s forever true
He said that He can move mountains
If He can move mountains
He can move my mountain, He can move your mountain too

I have to sing praise when the hour is midnight
He unlocks these chains that bind up my soul
My sin and my shame He has forgiven, and made me whole

He said that He’s forever faithful
He said that He’s forever true
He said that He can move mountains
If He can move mountains
He can move my mountain, He can move your mountain too (yeahhh)

I have to believe

He’s got everything under control
I have to believe
mmmm yeah
Lord I believe, help my unbelief
I have to believe in you
I have to believe

 

What do you have to believe?  Leave a comment and let us know your “must believes”…

Jesus said unto him, If thou canst believe, all things are possible to him that believeth.  And straightway the father of the child cried out, and said with tears, Lord, I believe; help thou mine unbelief.  Mark 9:23-24 

I’m A Believer!

 

17 Responses to “What Do You Have to Believe?”

  1. Rena Says:

    I have to believe that whom the Son sets free, is free INDEED! I have to believe that it is TRULY of the Lord’s mercies that we are not consumed, because His compassions fail not. They are new EVERY morning…GREAT is Thy faithfulness oh Lord!
    I have to believe that He is on the throne! I have to believe that He died for me to not only have life…but abundant life. I have to believe we do not have to settle! Keep on blogging, Sister!

  2. mommadon777 Says:

    one mississippi, two mississippi…
    i think i can, i think i can.
    ummmmmmmmmm ummmmmmmmmm.

    This is me learning again at every event that I have to believe one more time. ONE MORE TIME; EVERY TIME.

  3. Ann Says:

    I have to believe that He is in control even though my world is spinning.
    I have to believe that I am blessed even though at times I feel I’ve been dealt a bad hand.
    I have to believe that HE WILL COME THROUGH even though it seems despair has set in.
    I have to believe there is hope even though darkness surrounds.
    I have to believe He will deliver even though my hands feel bound
    I HAVE TO BELIEVE THAT HE’S ALL I NEED!!

  4. Laura Says:

    Thank you, Ann! I think I’ll choose to believe those things too! You’ll be blessed and strengthened for believing them…and mostly for believing HIM.

    Laura

  5. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that the “woman” in Proverbs 21:19 refers to a “wife,” and not to a 15-year-old daughter, since I don’t relish the idea of moving to the wilderness.

  6. Laura Says:

    LOL Me too! I believe, i believe….

  7. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that God has given me an opportunity to humble myself, so that He can lift me up. (James 4:10)

  8. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that if I can be faithful in that which is least, then God can trust me to be faithful in that which is much. (Luke 16:10)

  9. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that people (especially me) don’t really have a “good heart.” (Jeremiah 17:9)

  10. Laura Says:

    Hey Ministry Addict – would you say it is equally important to believe that about others and yourself, or moreso about yourself? Just curious about your ideas on that…

    La

  11. Ministry Addict Says:

    I hate to take a “cop-out” answer, but I’d have to say they are both important. When I realize my corrupt nature, I glorify God for saving me, and stay humble. When I realize that all are wickedly depraved, I remember that all need a Savior, and (hopefully) share the Gospel.

    The consciousness of sin is universal. That’s one of the main themes of Romans. Read Romans 3:5-9 for an encapsulated synopsis of how bad sin is, how bad sinners are, and how it doesn’t make me any less “bad” just because I recognize this fact.

  12. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that there is true salvation to be found only in one Name ever given. (Acts 4:12)

  13. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe – even though most people would think I’m insane – that it is entirely possible that Adam and Eve really did ride dinosaurs to church. Genesis 1:27-31; Genesis 4:3-4; Job 40:15-24; Job 41:1-15

  14. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that when Jesus Christ first began to pray the most loving prayer ever prayed, He asked God the Father to Glorify Him (Jesus), instead of asking God to glorify us. John 17:1

  15. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that, because I “was saved,” I shall always “be saved.” No matter what. II Timothy 2:13

  16. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to believe that where sin abounded, grace did MUCH MORE abound. (Romans 5:20) Not only did God’s grace save me from eternal damnation and give me eternal life. As if that wasn’t enough, He gave me (the most undeserving person ever) the most beautiful, intelligent, and loving wife ever! God’s love is so great that – all these birthdays later – my love for her is still growing, and she is becoming more Christ-honoring, and a better wife and mother every single day.

  17. […] Believe (Song) October 30, 2008 Filed under: Uncategorized — Laura @ 5:37 pm I know I posted the lyrics to this song on here before, by my playlist song disappeared, so I can’t hear the song […]


Leave a comment