I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Legalized Procrastination April 14, 2008

Filed under: Miscellaneous Rambling — Laura @ 12:15 pm
Tags: , ,

I have such a sense of accomplishment today!  You see, I am a procrastinator by nature, and tomorrow is my most dreaded day of the year, April 15, Tax Day (dum, dum dum…).  Last year I finally discovered the procrastinator’s best friend – IRS Form 4868. 

And so, Mr. IRS man, today I celebrate my right to legalized procrastination by E-filing an extension on the last day for filing an extension.  Here’s to you, inventor of Form 4868 – a toast and a sigh of relief.  Don’t think for a moment, though, that I will use my time wisely and spend the next six months diligently searching all my tax records and working on them. No, on the contrary, I will gather all my records beginning on October 10 and begin working up to that last minute deadline, finally e-filing at midnight on October 15.  My mama didn’t call me “Last Minute Laura” for nothin’!  But it’s ok…that’s what procrastinators do (or, as the “cool” kids say, “That’s how I roll”).  🙂

 

6 Responses to “Legalized Procrastination”

  1. Ministry Addict Says:

    I thought procrastination was only legal in Nevada and New Orleans.

    Not really – but you did manage to disobey the first two verses of Proverbs 27 in one fell swoop.

  2. Laura Says:

    Well, that’s debatable – I guess I must confess to “horn tooting,” but I didn’t use my mouth. I used my keyboard ?? Or perhaps you could toot my horn for me next time!

  3. mommadon777 Says:

    Say what?.. I say, put the offence where you can sister.. where you can.

  4. carla Says:

    i guess i need to be glad that all i have to worry about on april 15 is telling my baby–rylee claire–Happy Birthday!! love you and hope i never feel this pain….lol!!!

  5. […] late is ok, but if my mom knows me well (and she does!), she would expect nothing less from her procrastinating daughter.  I’ve been thinking a lot about motherhood lately.  Mostly because I have a teenage […]

  6. […] extension, procrastination, taxes The proverbial tax chickens have come home to roost.  The procrastination party is over.  Now I’ve gone and done it.  I’ve filed my taxes.  Not at midnight, as I […]


Leave a Reply

