I’m a Believer

…blessed is she that believed… -Luke 1:45

Blogophobia & Cheese Bread April 8, 2008

Filed under: good food,Miscellaneous Rambling — Laura @ 11:04 pm
Tags: , , ,

Ok – so I only have two blog posts on here & I think I’ve developed a case of blogophobia.  I checked the urban dictionary and it says that blogophobia can be similar to “online stagefright.”   Aaaah!! I have that!!  After I wrote my other posts I started having strange thoughts – “What if someone reads this?”  or worse “What if no one reads it?”  “What if I leave out a comma, spell a word wrong, or (gasp) misuse an apostrophe?”  “It’s kinda weird to ask people to read my stuff.”  “Why would I write a blog & not ask people to read my stuff?”  “What if I put too many …s and parentheses ?”  Irrational, I know… (Or is it?)

During my deliberations with myself, I received an email with a quote that seemed to help a little bit.  It said “What other people think of me is none of my business.”  So with that in mind, I began considering the possibility that I could get over my new found phobia…

Then, I had the genius idea that I could post a recipe!  People do that all the time, and they’re not weird.  I’ve shared recipes before.  I can do that because I’M A BELIEVER IN GREAT FOOD.  Yes!  Here I go – blogging a recipe!  After all, An army marches on its stomach. -Napoleon Bonaparte.  (If you know what I mean.)

STUFFED OLIVE CHEESE BREAD

1 twin pack of french loaves/baguettes
1 c mayonaise
1/2 c soft tub margarine or softened butter
5 green onions, sliced
1/2 jar of sliced green olives
1 can sliced black olives
2 c shredded cheddar cheese

Cut each french loaf in half lengthwise.  Scoop out the middle of each loaf, leaving a bit of a bread “shell.”  Tear the bread you remove into small pieces and place in large bowl.  To the bread pieces add all other ingredients and mix until well combined.  This mixture should be very moist.  You may need to add more mayo or butter depending on consistency.  Stuff each loaf of bread with the cheese mixture.  Reassemble each loaf of bread & wrap in foil.  Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes or until heated through.  Slice with serrated knife.  This is delicious & the only downside is that I never get to bring home any leftovers when I take it to a party.

Thanks again, Rena for the encouragement.  I’ll not let the phobia win!!  Vive la fromage! (…or something like that…)

I’m a Believer!
Laura

 

6 Responses to “Blogophobia & Cheese Bread”

  1. Rena Says:

    YEhhhhhhhh…yes, yes, people NEED Cheesy Bread! I’m anxious to blog…I’m blogger jealous! 😉 Can email ALL my girly email buddies with your new blog-site??? Please, please, please……

  2. Laura Says:

    Yes Rena – better you than me…. LALA

  3. Ministry Addict Says:

    I have to say, I much prefer the name “Cheesy Bread” over “Stuffed Olive Cheese Bread.” Too much literality takes away from the magical mystique… but not from the delicious taste!

  4. Laura Says:

    Oui, merci. Moi aussi. Vive la fromage!

    Lala

  5. Courtney Says:

    I have had blogophobia, too, Laura. I am noticing I am very reticent about posting my Bible study notes because I am afraid what people might think. I have been really holding back on my blog and posting very small snippets. Thanks for posting this. It helps to know I am not alone. Everyone seems so confident.

    I do like your blog, though. I’ll be back regularly.

    Courtney

  6. Laura Says:

    Courtney – Thanks for commenting! I have to say that I have gotten a little more confident as I have posted more. Not necessarily confident in myself, but more confident that if I learn something from God & His word that it is ok to share it – it may be beneficial to someone else.
    Also, I’m a bit of a mess and I can’t keep up with papers! So, this is like an online journal, only I have to keep it a little neater, since others can see it. It helps to have my thoughts organized & in a permanent place where I can’t lose it. 😉

    Laura


Leave a Reply

